We pray for our new Deacons

First published on: 25th June 2021

Our new Deacons will be ordained at Liverpool Cathedral this Saturday over three services. The services will also be live-streamed via Facebook and YouTube for those unable to be there because of the restrictions. 

Bishop Paul said "I ask for God’s blessing upon our new Deacons as they are ordained this Saturday. They have each answered “yes” to God’s call, and have been preparing for this day with their families and friends for such a long time. God continues to call his servants to be alert and adaptable ministers of faith, especially in these days as we continue to live through such testing times. God provides for and enables those who have listened, answered and trusted to flourish in their vocation. Now our new Deacons are to begin the next stage of their journey as faithful servants of Christ looking to make a bigger difference in the parishes where they will minister. Please join me in continuing to pray for and to support our new Deacons and the communities which they will serve.”

We pray for our new Deacons to be ordained at the following times: 

10.30am – Rt. Rev Bev Mason

Rev Jacqueline Mary Davies – Christ Church Aughton

Rev Deborah Anne Lovatt – St Elphin Warrington

Rev Jennifer Adrienne Brady – Our Lady and St Nicholas Liverpool

Rev Rachel Elizabeth Bray – St Philip & St Paul with Wesley, Southport

Rev Alison Carson – St Mark Haydock

Rev Susan Margaret Ann Thomas – Wigan South

Rev Natalie Jane West – St Giles Aintree


1.30pm – Rt. Rev Paul Bayes

Rev Claire Marie Aldridge – St Bartholomew Roby

Rev Benjamin Joel Dyer – St James and St Peter Birkdale

Rev Dr Michelle Amanda Goodwin – St James in the City

Rev Heather Haddow – Christ Church Padgate

Rev Jennifer Hardy  - St James in the City

Rev Rebecca Hill – Christ Church Southport


4pm – Rt. Rev Paul Bayes

Rev Neil Peter Brunskill – Holy Trinity Southport

Rev Deborah Mary Davies – St Helens Town Centre Team

Rev David Peter Halliwell – St Ann Rainhill

Rev James Andrew Wallace – St Mark Haydock

Rev Kirsty Jane White – St Barnabas Penny Lane

Printer Printable Version