General Synod representatives

Representation on the Church of England General Synod is based on the size of the diocese. We currently have five representatives for the House of Clergy and the House of Laity. In addition, the Bishop of Liverpool sits by right in the House of Bishops.

For the current term the Bishop of Warrington, The Rt Revd Bev Mason, has also been elected to the House of Bishops


House of Laity

Mr Gabriel Chiu
Mrs Nadine Daniel
Mr Richard Denno
Mr Nigel Lea-Wilson
Canon Debra Walker

House of Clergy

Rev Dan Leathers
The Venerable Pete Spiers
Rev Martin Thorpe
The Venerable Dr Miranda Threlfall-Holmes
Rev Kate Wharton

Click here for more information about the work of General Synod

Powered by Church Edit