Education Contacts

About The Diocese > Our Church Schools > Education Contacts

Supporting 119 primary and secondary schools and academies across our diocese with advice on senior appointments, curriculum, governance and building matters

Our education team is a source of support for our church schools and academies. We support on a wide range of matters including support for governors and Headteachers on senior appointments. We also oversee the SIAMS inspections. The Diocesan Board of Education is a partner in DBE Services which supports church schools across the northern province.
Who's Who
The members of the Education Team are as follows:

Stuart Harrison
Acting Director of Education
Stuart is responsible for overseeing all the work of the Department.

David Thorpe
Deputy Director of Education 

David has responsibility for monitoring and supporting schools' performance, in particular for the Diocesan R.E. syllabus, supporting schools in their delivery of R.E., worship and spiritual development, SIAMS inspector and teacher training for CE Schools

Liam Eaglestone
Diocesan Schools' Adviser
Liam has responsibility for governance, admissions and overseeing the development of the Belong Communities programme

Linda Donaldson
School Buildings & Finance Officer 
Linda is responsible for all property and capital finance matters and school insurance

General Enquiries 
For general enquiries please contact Lucy Blakeman

Our Church Schools

Who to Contact

If you have a general enquiry you can ring the team on 0151 709 9722