Senior Clergy

About The Diocese > Contacts > Senior Clergy

Contact details for our senior clergy

Bishop of Liverpool

Right Reverend Paul Bayes
Bishop's Lodge 
Woolton Park
Liverpool L25 6DT

Executive Assistant to the Bishop of Liverpool
Nichola James
Tel: 0151 4210831
bishopslodge@liverpool.anglican.org

Bishop Suffragan

Right Reverend Richard Blackburn
St James' House
20 St James Road
Liverpool
L1 7BY

Personal Assistant
Nerys Cooke
Tel: 0151 705 2140
nerys.cooke@liverpool.anglican.org 

Assistant Bishops

Right Reverend Cyril Ashton
bpcg.ashton@btinternet.com

Bishop of Beverley
Right Reverend Glyn Webster

Tel: 01904 628155
office@seeofbeverley.org.uk

Senior Clergy

Archdeacon of Liverpool
Venerable Mike McGurk 
Tel: 0151 705 2154
mike.mcgurk@liverpool.anglican.org


Archdeacon of Wigan and West Lancashire
Venerable Jennifer McKenzie

Tel: 0151 705 2154
jennifer.mckenzie@liverpool.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon Mike McGurk and Archdeacon Jennifer McKenzie
Barbara Mackie
Tel: 0151 705 2154
barbara.mackie@liverpool.anglican.org 
 
Archdeacon of Knowsley and Sefton
Venerable Pete Spiers
Tel: 0151 705 2159
pete.spiers@liverpool.anglican.org

Archdeacon of St Helens and Warrington
Venerable Roger Preece

Tel: 0151 705 2159
roger.preece@liverpool.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon Pete Spiers  and Archdeacon Roger Preece
Miranda Lever
Tel: 0151 705 2159
miranda.lever@liverpool.anglican.org 

Appointments Secretary
Warren Hartley
0151 705 2178
warren.hartley@liverpool.anglican.org

Dean of Women's Ministry
Rev Sam Nicholson
Tel: 01942 495831
revsam@virginmedia.com

Dean of Liverpool Cathedral
Rev Canon Myles Davies, Acting Dean and Canon Precentor

Tel: 0151 702 7220
dean@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk