Learning and Stewardship

About The Diocese > Contacts > St James House Staff > Learning and Stewardship

We want to support clergy, lay leaders in the preparation and exercise of their ministry and parishes in aspects of their finance and giving

Learning
You can contact our lifelong learning team for every aspect of learning including LifeCall and Directions and the discernment of vocations. You can get support from them on all aspects of preparation for ordination and reader licensing. They offer on-going support through PIME, CPD, MDR and a host of learning events.

Stewardship
You can speak to our stewardship team for advice on a range of financial issues including stewardship programmes such as giving in grace, wills and legacies, gift aid and trustee and treasurer support. You can also contact them for advice on capital fundraising and building projects.
Who's Who
Director of Learning & Stewardship
Steve Pierce
steve.pierce@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2107

Learning

For general enquiries, bookings and information contact:
lifelonglearning@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2120

Bob Banton
Continuing Professional Development for Clergy and Readers & Ministerial Development Review
bob.banton@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2101

Suzanne Matthews
Education and Discipleship & First three years for Clergy
suzanne.matthews@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2120

Revd Simon Chesters
Director of Vocations
simon.chesters@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2185

If you would like to start to explore a call to ordained ministry contact Debbie Ellison in the first instance.

Debbie Ellison
Vocations Officer
debbie.ellison@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2145

Margaret Short
Administrator Events
margaret.short@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2119

Resources

For general enquiries and information contact
resources.team@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2180

Gordon Fath
Resources Officer
gordon.fath@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2146

Cath Gaskell
Finance Resources Officer
cath.gaskell@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2139

Tom Beesley
Buildings Adviser
tom.beesley@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2174

Kim Stanley
Gift Aid and Information Systems Officer
kim.stanley@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2132

Margaret Short
Administrator to the Resources Team
resources.team@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2119